

Ann Alderton
Company Secretary
Colchester Hospital University NHS Foundation Trust,
Colchester General Hospital,
Trust Offices,
Main Building,
Turner Road,
Colchester,
Essex,
CO4 5JL.

19 June 2018

Dear Ann,

Election conducted by Colchester Hospital University NHS Foundation Trust and The Ipswich Hospital NHS Trust on behalf of East Suffolk and North Essex NHS Foundation Trust

Election to the Council of Governors - Staff Colchester and Essex

As Returning Officer for the above election which closed at 5.00pm on Monday 18 June 2018, I give notice that the result is as follows:

Number of electronic ballots issued	5,718
Total number of individual voters	583
Turnout	10.2%

The number of votes recorded for each candidate was:

Isaac Ferneyhough	239
Donna Booton	229
Sharmila Gupta	221
Richard Allen	154
Ralph Nation	138
Joanna Barraclough	94
Adekunle Sobodu	70
Arit Akpan	62
Ayres Caldeira	41

I declare that the following candidates are elected as Members of the Council of Governors:

Isaac Ferneyhough
Donna Booton
Sharmila Gupta



Election to the Council of Governors - Staff Ipswich and Suffolk

As Returning Officer for the above election which closed at 5.00pm on Monday 18 June 2018, I give notice that the result is as follows:

Number of electronic ballots issued	5,023
Total number of individual voters	498
Turnout	9.9%

The number of votes recorded for each candidate was:

Tonia Evans	307
Louise Palmer	235
Joanne Garnham	222
Amir Morgan	174

I declare that the following candidates are elected as Members of the Council of Governors:

Tonia Evans	
Louise Palmer	
Joanne Garnham	



${\bf Election\ to\ the\ Council\ of\ Governors-Public\ Ipswich}$

As Returning Officer for the above election which closed at 5.00pm on Friday 15 June 2018, I give notice that the result is as follows:

Number of electronic and postal ballots issued	2,348
Total number of individual voters	184
Turnout	7.8%
The number of votes recorded for each candidate was:	
Susan Hayes	97
Joanne Thain	95
Ian Marsh	58
Jennifer Rivett	57
Ron Llewellyn	53
Hayden Bishop	52
Jean Shilson	46
Alan Burgess	42
Steven Emmerson	40
Paul Gaffney	26
Paul Daley	19

I declare that the following candidates are elected as Members of the Council of Governors:

Susan Hayes	
Joanne Thain	
Ian Marsh	
Jennifer Rivett	



Election to the Council of Governors - Public Rest of Suffolk and South Norfolk

As Returning Officer for the above election which closed at 5.00pm on Friday 15 June 2018, I give notice that the result is as follows:

Number of electronic and mostel hellete issued	2 200
Number of electronic and postal ballots issued	3,399
Total number of individual voters	346
Turnout	10.2%
The number of votes recorded for each candidate was:	
Helen Vanstone	305
Gillian Orves	240
David Welbourn	162
John Alborough	159
Gordon Robert Scopes	133
Peter Coleman	109
David Willgress Miller	62
John Kilworth Daniels	39
David Roberts	32

I declare that the following candidates are elected as Members of the Council of Governors:

Helen Vanstone
Gillian Orves
David Welbourn
John Alborough
Gordon Robert Scopes



Election to the Council of Governors - Public Colchester

As Returning Officer for the above election which closed at 5.00pm on Friday 15 June 2018, I give notice that the result is as follows:

Number of electronic and postal ballots issued	2,581
Total number of individual voters	414
Turnout	16.0%
The number of votes recorded for each candidate was:	
Christopher Hall	252
Joanna Kirchner	193
Michael Horley	191
Paul Ellis	113
Shaun Lee Boughton	101
Jahanara Khanam Loqueman	96
Dave Harris	91
Sarah Greatorex	90
Eric Prince	90
Robin Rennie	75
John Muffet	22

I declare that the following candidates are elected as Members of the Council of Governors:

Christopher Hall
Joanna Kirchner
Michael Horley
Paul Ellis



Election to the Council of Governors – Public Rest of Essex

As Returning Officer for the above election which closed at 5.00pm on Friday 15 June 2018, I give notice that the result is as follows:

Number of electronic and postal ballots issued	2,716
Total number of individual voters	339
Turnout	12.5%
The number of votes recorded for each candidate was:	
Elizabeth Smith	214
Jane Young	201
Janet Brazier	190
Michael Loveridge	166
John Price	131
Dave Gronland	107
Elizabeth Boyle	97
Roger Thornton	57
David Rolph	47
Ian Carse	40

I declare that the following candidates are elected as Members of the Council of Governors:

Elizabeth Smith
Jane Young
Janet Brazier
Michael Loveridge
John Price

Yours sincerely,

Simon Thomson

Returning Officer