## DECLARATION OF INTERESTS REGISTER: COUNCIL OF GOVERNORS 2020/21

NAME	ELECTED/ NOMINATED	DECLARATION OF INTERESTS	GOVERNOR TERM OF OFFICE	
	·		FROM	ТО
PUBLIC CONSTITUENCY: COLCHESTER				
Christopher Hall	Elected	No Declaration of Interest	2018	2021
Joanna Kirchner	Elected	No Declaration of Interest	2018	2021
Caroline Bowden	Elected	Practice Manager – Mersea Island Medical Practice Chair – Building Malawi	2020	2022
Paul Ellis	Elected	No Declaration of Interest	2020	2022
PUBLIC CONSTITUENCY: REST OF ESSEX				
Elizabeth Smith	Elected	Member – Patient Participation Group – Fronks Road Medical Practice	2018	2021
Jane Young	Elected	Director – Spring Valley Properties LTD Husband Chairman of Spring Valley Properties LTD	2018	2021
Janet Brazier	Elected	President & Acting Chair - Gastro-Intestinal Cancer Support Member – Patient Participation Group – Tiptree medical Centre Member – Guide Dogs Association Son – in- Law's company provided software to Ipswich Hospital	2018	2021
Barry Wheatcroft	Elected	Volunteer In Ophthalmology Member of End of Life Care Board Justice of the Peace	2020	2022
David Gronland	Elected	Vice Chair - Halstead Town Council Company Director – Micromech Systems LTD	2020	2022
PUBLIC CONSTITUENCY: IPSWICH	·		·	
Laurence Collins	Elected	No Declaration of Interest	2020	2022
Rory Marriott	Elected	No Declaration of Interest	2020	2022
Tim Newton	Elected	Volunteer- Public Health Collaboration Sister in Law- member of clinical coding team at Ipswich Hospital	2020	2022
Margaret Llewellyn	Elected	Daughter- Finance manager at Ipswich Hospital/NHS England	2020	2022
PUBLIC CONSTITUENCY: REST OF SUFFOLK	AND SOUTH NORFOLK			



Gillian Orves	Elected	Vice Chair – Mendlesham Primary School	2018	2021
		Member – ESNEFT Diabetes User Group		
		Member - Community Engagement Group of IESCCG		
		Member - Citizen Senate		
David Welbourn	Elected	Managing Director – Eutropia Ltd	2018	2021
		Associate partner – Finegreen LTD		
		Associate partner – Optimity Advisors		
		Chief Executive – BSHAA		
		Visiting Professor – Leeds Business School		
		Trustee – UK Council of Deafness		
		Spouse – Director Eutropia LTD		
		Spouse – Director University of Essex		
	Flasted	Daughter – A&E Nurse University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust	0040	0001
John Alborough	Elected	Managing Director – JCA Media Group LTD	2018	2021
		Wife Director – JCA Media Group LTD		
	Electric L	Chairman – Hospital Radio Ipswich		
Helen Vanstone	Elected	Husband- Non-Executive Director- West Suffolk NHS FT	2020	2022
		Husband- Governor- Anglia Ruskin University		
Philip Davy	Elected	Area Manager (Volunteer) – St Johns Ambulance	2020	2022
STAFF GOVERNORS				
Tonia Evans	Ipswich	No Declaration of Interest	2018	2021
Louise Palmer	Ipswich	No Declaration of Interest	2018	2021
Allison Weston	Ipswich	No Declaration of Interest	2020	2022
Robert Ager	Colchester	Hospital Porter – NHS professionals	2020	2022
		Receives educational grant as a student- University of Essex		
Isaac Ferneyhough	Colchester	No Declaration of Interest	2018	2021
Sharmila Gupta	Colchester	No Declaration of Interest	2020	2022
STAKEHOLDER GOVERNORS:				
Helen Chuah	Colchester Borough Council / Tendring	No Declaration of Interest	2018	2021
Carlo Guglielmi	Essex County Council	No Declaration of Interest	2018	2021
Vikki-Jo Scott	University of Essex	NMC – Registered as a Nurse	2018	2021
VIKKI-JO SCOL	University of Essex	Member of the Royal Medical College of Nursing	2010	2021
		Member of the Council of Deans of Health		
Paul Driscoll Evans	University of Suffolk	No Declaration of Interest	2019	2022
Zoe Dawson- Couper Anthony Rollo	Colchester Garrison Suffolk Healthwatch	No Declaration of Interest No Declaration of Interest	2019 2019	2022 2022
,				
Deborah Potticary	Essex Healthwatch	No Declaration of Interest	2019	2022
Neil MacDonald	Ipswich Borough Council /	Partner- Director – Presc QIPP CIC	2019	2021
	SDC	Personal- Councillor- Ipswich Borough Council		
O setters to set		Personal- Member of labour party		
Gordon Jones	SCC	No Declaration of Interest	2018	2021