

Council of Governors

13 March 2024

Council of Governors' Election Timetable				
George Chalkias, Director of Governance				
Ann Filby, Trust Secretary				
cussion				
d in December, 2023 a brief update was provided on the process				
The timetable is confirmed, with a revised list of seats to be vacated also presented:				
Nomination process opens/Notice of Election				
Virtual events to explain the role and offer support to nominees, involving independent election provider				
Nomination deadline				
Final date for candidate withdrawal				
Notice of Poll Published				
Voting packs dispatched				
Voting closes				
Declaration of results to Trust Secretary				
Report to Council of Governors				
Governors' term of office ends for those with contested seats or who have met their term limit				
New Council of Governors in place				
Council induction – for all Governors				
Action Required of the Council				
The Council is invited to note the election timetable.				

Council of Governors terms of office February 2024 – for 2024 elections

Public Governors (18)

		Number of seats for election
Colchester (4)		
Caroline Bowden	Term 2 to 31 October 2025	3
David Guest*	Term 1 to 30 June 2024	
Alison Ruffell*	Term 1 to 30 June 2024	
Vacant		
Rest of Essex (5)		
James Chung*	Term 1 to 30 June 2024	4
Martin Nixon	Term 1 to 31 October 2025	
Elizabeth Smith**	Term 3 to 30 June 2024	
Jane Young**	Term 3 to 30 June 2024 (not term 2 as previously published)	
Vacant		
Ipswich (4)		
Vacant	Term 1 to 31 October 2025 – Harvey Crane resigned 3/1/24	3
Tim Newton	Term 2 to 31 October 2025	
Vacant		
Vacant		
Rest of Suffolk and South Norfolk (5)		
John Alborough	Term 3 to 31 October 2025	2
Vacant	Term 1 from 5 December 2022 to 30 June 2024 – Trevor Catlow resigned 29/1/24	
Peter Coleman	Term 1 to 31 October 2025	
Gillian Orves*	Term 2 to 30 June 2024	
Helen Rose (Lead Governor)	Term 3 to 31 October 2025	

Staff governors (6 wef July 2024)

		Number of seats for election – new ESNEFT constituency
FONET		
ESNEFT		5
Additional seat	Approved in the revised Trust Constitution 1/24	
	to recognise addition of community services	
Colchester and Essex (3)		
Vacant	To become ESNEFT	
Isaac Ferneyhough*	Term 2 to 30 June 2024 (to become ESNEFT)	
Pride Mukungurutse	Term 2 to 31 October 2025	
Ipswich and Suffolk (3)		
Abhijit Bose	Term 1 to 31 October 2025	
Gemma Bourne*	Term 1 to 30 June 2024 (to become ESNEFT)	
Allison Weston*	Term 2 from 6 December 2022 to 30 June 2024 (also served to 31 October 2022) (to become ESNEFT)	